Weekend 2-18-12

Well! The long nightmare is over. I retrieved my laptop from the Apple store last night. It’s almost eerily quiet now.

I am dithering between Strauss and Mozart. I have two DVDs of Entführung that I haven’t watched yet, and one of Capriccio. And I have a pile of stuff from the library that has been giving me the eye for three or four days now, including Vivaldi’s Bajazet and one other thing that I can’t quite see from where I’m sitting right now but I can tell from where it is on the table and what it’s under (drycleaning and a copy of Ammianus Marcellinus’s The Later Roman Empire) that it’s been there a while.

Leave a comment

