Weekend 3-3-12

I stayed late at my office yesterday evening. Not just because I am terrifically dedicated to my job, but also because there was a tornado warning and the building that I work in is safer than the one I live in. The former has an accessible basement, for example. With walls made of concrete. We heard sirens only for about twenty minutes, though. No tornado, just a howling rainstorm. Large parts of the South and Midwest were not so lucky.

This weekend it’s this production of Handel’s Theodora. I am going to New York on Monday and I am going to try to hear some music while I’m there, but I haven’t yet figured out what that’s going to be.

2 thoughts on “Weekend 3-3-12

  1. Sounds like perfect weather to stay cosy with Handel. Monday at The Met with Damrau may raise a smile too?
    Take care!

    Like

Leave a comment

