Thursday Lull

There will be a midweek hiatus today due to guests last weekend and drinks with colleagues last night. Sometimes normal life trumps opera! But I have arranged my schedule such that I can catch the DR recital on the internet radio this evening — that is to say this afternoon. (This is the dis/advantage of academic work. You can do it at home! I mean, I can listen to the internet at work, but my office computer has crap speakers, and I have this one colleague who always seems to want to come to my office to chat. I guess I could put up a sign along the lines of ‘DO NOT DISTURB: MUSIC APPRECIATION IN PROGRESS’ but it’s easier just to work at home for a day.)

Leave a comment

