But I was going into Tosche station to pick up some power converters!

I just discovered that the Houston opera has put up little clips of their production of Mary Stuart. Very little clips – not even two minutes each! But I am not going to look a gift clip in the mouth.

Here is Katie van Kooten singing part of “quando all’ara scorgemi” from Act I:

And this of course is JDD herself, in Act III:

The set looks better in the theater, particularly the blue screen behind Elizabeth. Here it looks like they intended to edit in a space battle and forgot.

Actually, if someone does do a version of Maria Stuarda where there is a space battle edited in — well, somebody had better tell me if that happens. I’m willing to forgive a lot in terms of anachronism if there is a space battle.

2 thoughts on “But I was going into Tosche station to pick up some power converters!

Leave a comment

