Anticipation . . .

I decided that I was going to plan a little reward for myself to celebrate the end of my first semester at the new job. I checked the academic calendar (carefully!) and discovered that the semester is over fairly early in December. I have a conference to go to right about this time, but that’s only for a few days.

So, I collated schedules with my best friend, Jay, and we decided that it would be fun to go to Germany for a week. Specifically, that it would be fun to go to Berlin for a week.

I hear there’s some opera on by some guy named Strauss?

4 thoughts on “Anticipation . . .

  1. Ooooh! Look at that cast! 😀 I’d love to hear Dorothea Roeschmann doing the time monologue. That’d be worth all the traveling!

    Like

    1. Yes indeed! I have a bootleg recording of DR singing the Marschallin from several years ago and I’ll be really excited to hear it live. I’m looking forward to Kozena as Octavian too.

      Like

    1. I’ve got tickets for two performances at the moment, the 18th and the 21st – the theater’s schedule is such that if I wanted three I’d have to arrive before the 14th or stay til the 23rd . . . very tempting, but it may not be possible.

      Like

Leave a comment

