Weekend 9-23-12

THe projected Don Giovanni did not appear in my mailbox yesterday, so I decided on a substitution, this one from the ROH from 2008. (I wonder, how many DVDs from the ROH in 2008 can I watch in a row?) I’ve seen it before, and commented on one or two little aspects of it that I liked, but as it turns out there is plenty more to say about it.

Also, I clearly need to get out to more concerts. I had a dream last night that I was at a Joyce DiDonato recital! It was great, and then I woke up. Bummer.

2 thoughts on “Weekend 9-23-12

Leave a comment

