12-9-12

Off to the airport! I am glad to be going home again. Southern California is beautiful, but after slightly more than two days of talking to people non stop, I am about ready to crawl under something and not speak a word to another human being for about twenty-four hours.

I was listening to this last night before going to sleep. Nina Stemme’s voice is just so fantastic – I need to dig up more of her recordings. Maybe that will be the project for this week. After all, the term is functionally over: all I have to do tomorrow is re-check my grades, enter them, and then it’s all done!

And hopefully when I get back home this time – I am still in CA as I write this – my car will start . . .

2 thoughts on “12-9-12

Leave a comment

