Weekend 12-16-12

Off to Berlin for a week! I’m excited. If all goes well, I will be seeing Der Rosenkavalier (twice!) which should be fun. And going to museums and walking around and eating and drinking – I do normal things on vacation as well.

I have gotten so used to living in a warm climate that I nearly forgot to pack a hat and gloves. Felt sort of ridiculous – but I did remember in the end. I went to college in New England and graduate school in New Jersey, so I do have some experience with temperatures under 40F, but it’s startling how quickly one gets calibrated to a milder climate.

12 thoughts on “Weekend 12-16-12

      1. It’s on on the 17th and 21st and tickets look pretty cheap to me! I mentioned it because I met Carsen’s assistant on the production, Joel Ivany, at a party last night and he mentioned it.

        Like

  1. Have a WONderful trip! I miss you already and I’m looking forward to reading all about your adventures in Berlin.
    Rob

    Like

Leave a comment

