BEHOLD I HAVE SOLVED THE GOOGLE BLOGGER COMMENT PROBLEM

Or, rather, I’ve solved my google blogger comment problem. I had difficulty leaving comments on Blogger blogs with my phone or iPad. The solution: use Chrome. Simple, but effective. (WTF, Safari?)

Also, did you hear that Mississippi just finally ratified the 13th amendment to the Constitution? (That would be the amendment that abolished slavery.) The official explanation is that they tried to ratify it in 1995, but someone fucked up the paperwork.

Just for the sake of clarity, enough states ratified the amendment back in 1865 that it became the law of the land – slavery has not been legal in Mississippi all this time. But still. The abolition of slavery is one of those things that you really kind of want to be pretty thorough about.

4 thoughts on “BEHOLD I HAVE SOLVED THE GOOGLE BLOGGER COMMENT PROBLEM

  1. That makes sense. Every time I go on blogger on my iPhone, Safari gives me this big “this site is incompatible blah blah blah… Glad Mizzizzippi has caught up to the 19th century!

    Like

    1. The blogger thing was causing me issues with both your blog and stray’s – I’d write a comment, and then my phone or other device would cause blogger to eat it! I’m wondering what the technical difference is between Chrome and Safari that makes the former work and the latter not.

      Ah, first world problems.

      Like

      1. I suspect the root is corporate more than technical. If Google wanted to solve this problem, they’d have done so ages ago. But I took it to the Blogger Help Forum after eyesometric gave me a headsup, and even their Supreme Geeks gave up on it after a couple of rounds. The end result seems to be you either use Chrome or you get a Google ID, and if you (understandably) don’t want to do either, you are being Unmutual and your comments are spirited away to the Village.

        Like

        1. I think I found your very comment/question when I went looking for the answer – certainly the answers that were offered were not very helpful. I guess it’s Chrome from now on. Sigh. (Not because I dislike Chrome, but I do dislike the idea that we’re being pushed to use it.)

          Like

Leave a comment

