I ask myself this very question all the time.

WWJDD.jpg

Well, not really.

But only because I have found that one gets far more exciting results* with “What would the New York Philharmonic do?” (Or – another of my personal favorites – though I do not recommend it if the question has anything to do with undergraduate advising, “What would Peter Sellars do?”)

*You will think I am joking, but I used this method once when I was driving to Memphis – I was trying to decide whether to stop for french fries and a Red Bull – and I woke up 15 hours later in a warehouse outside of Albuquerque with a pounding headache, most of the second clarinet part of K551 and a note from Alan Gilbert about how he was sorry about the car. I spent most of the following day ralphing up peyote and cheap gin.

2 thoughts on “I ask myself this very question all the time.

Leave a comment

