The thing is, I vacuum barefoot all the time.

Ouch.

4 thoughts on “The thing is, I vacuum barefoot all the time.

    1. If a student told me that story and referenced Robert Boyle, I’d both excuse the absence and give her a bonus point on the exam.

      Or possibly her toenail was having some adhesion issues to begin with.

      Like

        1. My impulse is to say no – but I am not what you would call a pedicure expert. The only people I have ever known who lost toenails were long-distance runners or dropped something heavy on their foot.

          Like

Leave a comment

