Weekend 5-4-13

Gluck or Handel . . . but definitely one of the two. Or both. (Tamerlano and Orfeo ed Euridice.)

It hasn’t happened yet, but I think I will soon be scraping the bottom of the barrel in terms of the opera collection at the library. (It’s a pretty small barrel.) There is a lip-synched movie version of Maria Stuarda that I have been studiously ignoring – but based on the astigmatic gleam of its little plastic box whenever I roll open the DVD shelf, I think it knows that I will come for it eventually.

2 thoughts on “Weekend 5-4-13

Leave a comment

