Weekend 6-30-13

You know it’s time to cut back on the minimalism when you hear the irregular parallel plunks of laundry dripping in the tub and think “hmm, I haven’t listened to Steve Reich’s Drumming in a while.”

Meanwhile, I have gotten sucked into Vivaldi’s Bajazet. Why can’t Biondi and Europa Galante and their usual soloists just record, like, pretty much everything? (Also, I am probably fooling myself, but I listened to this in CD form rather than AAC because I am lazy and my computer was in the other room – the CD version seems to have more space and detail in the sound. But again, I am probably just tricking myself.)

Leave a comment

