It is done.

I gave up and decided not to resist temptation – especially since everyone else seems to have heard it and I don’t want to feel left out! I coughed up the dough for that recent Cosi fan tutte conducted by Yannick Nezet-Seguin. His Don Giovanni was . . . interesting; we’ll see how this one goes. Also, I admit that I take a perverse pleasure in making snide remarks about Rolando Villazon’s stylistic lapses choices vis-a-vis Mozart, and from what I hear this new recording (he is Ferrando) will provide ample opportunity to do so.

Leave a comment

