Weekend 9-22-13

Just finished a very worthwhile Salome from the Met. With three episodes of Star Trek: The Next Generation as a chaser. It’s shaping up to be an extremely nerdy weekend – I should probably spend Sunday watching Dr Who or Battlestar Galactica but I have to do the reading for my grad course on Monday. Damn job . . . I wonder, is there any connection between liking space opera and liking opera opera?

And my neighbors are NOT out on our shared porch drinking Bud Lite and talking loudly AND I had to drive to Memphis and back on Friday through a torrential downpour, which sounds like a pain and would be, except for that driving 65mph through heavy rain = clean car with no additional effort on my part! YAY!

7 thoughts on “Weekend 9-22-13

Leave a comment

