Music for Research Projects

I am supposed to be working on my next book this summer. (The first is still in process, and despite the whole contract thing, I am terrified that the press is going to change its mind and spit it back in my face. But never mind about that right now.) But obviously if one is going to spend the morning playing with library catalogs, one needs music. I was thinking about the chamber concert I heard a few weeks ago which included Schubert’s second piano trio, so I picked this:

The first movement is a little slower than the recording I have (Kungsbacka Piano Trio on Naxos), but I like how the phrases get stretched out when the cello has its solo moments in the first movement, and the tempo brings out the detail beautifully in the second.

2 thoughts on “Music for Research Projects

Leave a comment

